Connect with us


Iron Maiden bekrefter nytt studioalbum «Senjutsu» i september med 10 nye låter!



Foto: Albumcover til Irion Maiden og bilde av Bruce Dickinson for kommende album "Senjutsu" via Warner Music

Iron Maiden har nå nettopp bekreftet via sin offisielle nettside at deres nye studioalbum som har fått albumtittel «Senjutsu» blir sluppet 3. september.

For «Senjutsu» – løst oversatt som ‘taktikk & strategi’, trengte bandet igjen tjenestene til Mark Wilkinson for å lage det spektakulære coveret til Samurai, basert på en idé av Steve Harris. Og med en spilletid på litt under 82 minutter, vil Senjutsu, som deres forrige album «The Book Of Souls», være et dobbelt CD-album / trippel vinylalbum.

Album cover til «Senjutsu» som slippes 3. september 2021

Steve says «We chose to record at Guillaume Tell Studio in France again as the place has such a relaxed vibe. The setup there is perfect for our needs; the building used to be a cinema and has a really high ceiling so there’s a great acoustic sound. We recorded this album in the same way we did The Book Of Souls in that we’d write a song, rehearse it and then put it down together straight away while it was all fresh in our minds. There’s some very complex songs on this album which took a lot of hard work to get them exactly as we wanted them to sound, so the process was at times very challenging, but Kevin is great at capturing the essence of the band and I think it was worth the effort! I’m very proud of the result and can’t wait for fans to hear it.»

Bruce Dickinson fortsetter, «We’re all really excited about this album. We recorded it back in early 2019 during a break in the Legacy tour so we could maximize our touring yet still have a long set up period before release to prepare great album art and something special as a video. Of course the pandemic delayed things more – so much for the best laid plans – or should that be ‘strategies’!? The songs are very varied, and some of them are quite long. There’s also one or two songs which sound pretty different to our usual style, and I think Maiden fans will be surprised – in a good way, I hope!»

Dette er spillelisten på albumet:

1. «Senjutsu» (Smith/Harris) 8:20
2. «Stratego» (Gers/Harris) 4:59
3. «The Writing On The Wall» (Smith/Dickinson) 6:13
4. «Lost In A Lost World» (Harris) 9:31
5. «Days Of Future Past» (Smith/Dickinson) 4:03
6. «The Time Machine» (Gers/Harris) 7:09
7. «Darkest Hour» (Smith/Dickinson) 7:20
8. «Death Of The Celts» (Harris) 10:20
9. «The Parchment» (Harris) 12:39
10. «Hell On Earth» (Harris) 11:19

Første singel fra albumet «The Writing On The Wall» ble sluppet for få dager siden sammen med en unik animert musikkvideo:

Les også: Trill DIN terning til Iron Maiden første nye låt på 6 år

Senjutsu vil bli utgitt i følgende formater:

Standard 2CD Digipak
Deluxe 2CD Book Format
Deluxe heavyweight 180G Triple Black Vinyl
Special Edition Triple Silver & Black Marble Vinyl (from selected retailers)
Special Edition Triple Red & Black Marble Vinyl (from selected retailers)
Super Deluxe Boxset featuring CD, Blu-Ray and Exclusive Memorabilia
Digital album (streaming and download)

Gleder du deg til det kommende Maiden albumet?

– Hva synes du om albumcoveret?

Skriv i kommentarfeltet på Rockman facebook ( her )