Connect with us

Ukens album

Robert Plant – «Lullaby And…The Ceaseless Roar»



Albumet er produsert av Robert Plant og er det første som er innspilt med bandet The Sensational Space Shifters som foruten Robert Plant (vokal) består av Justin Adams (bass), John Baggott (keyboard), Juldeh Camara (kologo, ritti, fulani), Billy Fuller (drum programming, omnichord, upright bass), Dave Smith (trommer) og Liam «Skin» Tyson (banjo, gitar).

Albumet inneholder låtene: 1. «Little Maggie», 2. «Rainbow», 3. «Pocketful Of Golden», 4.«Embrace Another Fall», 5. «Turn It Up», 6. «A Stolen Kiss», 7. «Somebody There», 8. «Poor Howard», 9. «House of Love», 10. «Up on the Hollow Hill (Understanding Arthur)», 11. «Arbaden (Maggie`s Babby)».

«It`s really a celebratory record, powerful, gritty, African, Trance meets Zep. The whole impetus of my life as a singer has to be driven by a good brotherhood. I am very lucky to work with The Sensational Space Shifters. They come from exciting areas of contemporary music. I have been around awhile and I ask myself, do I have anything to say. Is there a song still inside me? In my heart? I see life and what`s happening to me. Along the trail there are expectations, disappointments, happiness, questions and strong relationships, ..and now I`m able to express my feelings through melody, power and trance; together in a kaleidescope of sound, colour , and friendship», – Robert Plant

Robert Plant om albumet:

Robert Plant & The Sensational Space Shifters spille på Notodden Blues Festival fredag 31. juli 2015!


PS!  Vi dekker årets Notodden Blues Festival!

«Like» oss på Facebook og få daglige ferske musikknyheter direkte til siden din:


Continue Reading